Objective: The aim of the conference is to provide national and interdisciplinary forum for the discourse between researchers, engineers, social & political scientists as well as experts from industry who drive the innovation of sustainable energy systems. It is the particular aim of this conference to publish papers extending across different disciplines and providing a substantial contribution to the holistic innovation of these energy systems.

Topic: Energy Sustainability and Society The Energy Sustainability Conference is focused on identifying innovative technologies, research and design advances, and solutions toward a path of renewable and sustainable energy, including utility-level systems integration. The economic, social and cultural development of human society is highly dependent upon a consistent supply of energy. Sustainable development is therefore only possible, if our society attempts to find and implement environmentally compatible, socially acceptable and economically viable means to acquire its energy services. This challenge requires systemic and holistic innovations that include a sustainable supply of resources, the development of highly efficient technical solutions and the adaptation of energy systems to the environmental, economic and cultural context as well as the social and political framework to enable sustainable energy systems to be implemented for the welfare of mankind.

Related Areas:

1: Nexus: Energy, Water and Climate

2: Sustainable Buildings and Cities

3: Energy Storage

4: Grid-interactive Efficient Buildings

5: Concentrating Solar Power

6: Solar Chemistry

7: Photovoltaics

8: Wind Energy

9: Solar Desalination and Industrial Process Heat

10: Electrochemical Energy Conversion Systems

11: Biofuel and Alternative Fuel

12: Distributed Energy Systems

13: Sustainability, Society, and Education

14: Ocean and Hydropower Technologies

15: Geothermal Energy

16: Emerging and Hybrid Technologies

17: Electric and Hybrid Vehicle


Venue of the Conference

NIST (Autonomous)
Institute Park, Berhampur, Odisha-761008
Date: 10.12.2022
Time: 10.00 AM – 5.00 PM

Address for Communication:

Dr. Sachidananda Prasad
Associate Professor and HOD, School of Electrical Sciences

Registration Details

REGISTRATION FEES: The registration fee for the conference is Rs. 500/- for Faculty and Research Scholars.
Rs. 1000/- for Industry participants.
The fee shall include accommodation, breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is no Registration fee for Internal Faculty/Research Scholars/Students.
ACCOMMODATION & TRAVEL: Accommodation for outstation participants will be provided on request in the Institute Hostel’s. TA and DA will not be paid.
RESOURCE PERSONS: Eminent faculty of the Electrical Engineering department and Faculty from IITs, other NITs & Industry who have the expertise in these areas will be delivering lectures.
PAYMENT DETAIL: Detail (Upload payment receipt) [Bank Detail: NIST Autonomous, Union Bank of India, Account number: 575001010050406, IFSC: UBIN0557501, Current account]

Potential Guests

Er. Bishnupada Sethi
Chairman, OHPC

Shri. Biswaranjan Mishra
Executive Director, OPTCL, Berhampur

Dr. Ashok Kumar Tripathi
Former Director General, CPRI Banglore

Dr. Sukant K Mohapatra
Chairman,NIST (Autonomous)

Dr. Pravakar Swain
President, Indian Energy Congress

Dr. Priyadarshi Tripathy
Principal, NIST (Autonomous)

Dr. Sachidananda Prasad 
Associate Professor and HOD, School of Electrical Sciences, NIST

Dr. Sandipan Mallik 
Associate Professor, Dept. of Electronics and Communication, NIST

Committee Members:

Our Sponsors