Click here to download Brochure.

About CSI

Formed in 1965, the CSI has been instrumental in guiding the Indian IT industry down the right path since its formative years. Today, the CSI has 72 chapters all over India, 511 student branches, and more than 100000 members. The mission of the CSI is to facilitate research, knowledge sharing, learning and career enhancement for all categories of IT professionals, while simultaneously inspiring and nurturing new entrants into the industry and helping them to integrate into the IT community. As a professional body, the CSI encourages and supports research and development projects in information and communications technologies. It also has also been partially funding the participation of Indian IT professionals at renowned international IT conferences.

CSI Student Branch, NIST Berhampur was inaugurated in 2013. Currently, it has more than 75 student members. This CSI Student branch regularly organizes various events like Expert lectures, Seminars, Conferences, Workshops, Training programs, and Industrial visits for learning, knowledge sharingand career enhancement of the students, thus, helping them to integrate into the IT industry.

About NIST

The National Institution of Science and Technology, (NIST) was established in 1996, NAAC accredited with Grade “A” with a high score of 3.22 out of 4 at Berhampur, Odisha. The Institute has the vision “To Create engineering minds capable of mastering the global challenges of tomorrows technology”. Within a short span of time under the vision and leadership of Prof. Sangram Mudali, Director and Prof. Geetika Mudali, Placement Director, NIST has grown to become one of the best and ideal Engineering Institute in Eastern India. A dedicated cell for scientific research and industrial Consultancy has been set-up to increase research activities apart from educational curriculum. Apart from research oriented activities we also have two AICTE funded Emeritus Professors working at NIST. In addition, the faculty of the Institute has been awarded 3 URSI Young Scientist Awards. NIST has been ranked #65 in top 75 Engineering Colleges in India by the Outlook, July 2014 and has been ranked #28 in India by DataQuest - CMRSurvey Report 2013-2014.

Technical Session

Two industry-track thematic keynote lectures on Cloud & Internet of Things.

  • Speaker 1 : Industry Talk
  • Speaker 2 : Academic Talk


  1. Technical Poster Presentation

  2. Theme : Cloud & Internet of Things
    Note :
  3. Quiz on General Computing

  4. The quizzes are all restricted in information technology, information and communication technology, and computer science.

  5. Coding

The programs are restricted to C & C++ domain only.


A cash prize of Rs.3000/- for the winner of the aforesaid events will be awarded. Also the sum of Rs.1500/- for Runners up will be awarded.

Who is Eligible

Students of B.Tech, M.Tech, MCA, Msc Computer Science, BCA and Bsc Computer Science.

Registration Fee:

  • CSI Member : Rs. 50/-
  • Non CSI Member : Rs. 150 /-
Registration Fee Includes:
  • Entry Fee
  • Convention Kit
  • Refreshment
  • Keynote Lectures
  • Event Participation

Payment modes

The payment should be made in cash only either in advance or on-spot during registration.

Regarding registration please contact Prof. Prasant Kumar Mohanty, +91-9692068030 at G105.


*Click Any One of Above Event For Participation.


  • 08:30am – 10:00am: Registration
  • 10:00am – 10:30am: Inauguration (Auditorium)
  • 10:30am – 11.45am: Keynote Speech 1
  • 11:45am – 12.00noon: Tea Break
  • 12:00pm – 01:15pm: Keynote Speech 2
  • 01:15pm – 02:15pm: Lunch Break
  • 02:15pm – 04:30pm: Poster Presentation / Quiz and General Computing / Coding
  • 04:30pm – 05:00pm: Prize and Certificate Distribution

Organizing Committee

    • Prof. Sangram Mudali, Director, NIST
    • Co-Chairman
    • Prof. Geetika Mudali, Placement Director, NIST
    • Organizing Secretary
    • Dr. K. Hement Reddy
    • Organizing Co-Secretary
    • Mr. Prasant Kumar Mohanty
    • Mr. Ranjit Kumar Behera
  • Members
    • Prof. Shom Prasad Das
    • Prof. Bhawani S Pattanaik
    • Prof. Motahar Reza
    • Prof. Anisur Rahman
    • Prof. Debananda Kanhar
    • Prof. Jatindra Kumar Dash
    • Prof. Pradeep Kumar Jena
    • Prof. K Lakshmi Narayana
    • Prof. Bhabani Sankar Gouda
    • Prof. Ashish Kumar Dass
    • Prof. Ajit Kumar Panda
  • Student Coordinator(s)
    • Deepak Nayak, Mob:7377514840
    • Biswajit Mishra, Mob: 9777931067
    • Richa Jaiswal, Mob:8984180747
    • Hrushikesh Mahapatro, Mob:9692293339
    • Ashribad Subudhi, Mob: 8763898155

Contact Details

  • Dr. K. Hemant Reddy, +91-8895008219

Advisory Committee

    • Dr Anirban Basu
    • President, CSI
    • Shri Sanjay Mohapatra
    • Vice President, CSI
    • Prof A K Nayak
    • Hon Secretary, CSI
    • Shri R K Vyas
    • Hon Treasurer, CSI
    • Shri Hari Shankar Mishra
    • Regional Vice President, Region-IV, CSI
    • Prof Prashant R Nair
    • National Student Coordinator, CSI
    • Dr Brojo Kishore Mishr
    • Regional Student Coordinator, Region-IV, CSI
    • Prof Satya Narayan Das
    • State Student Coordinator, Odisha State, CSI